Land an Internship Without a Resume

about.me | campus

Raghav Haran landed the internship of his dreams in New York City. And he was never even asked for his resume.

As an economics major at the University of Michigan, Raghav has always had an interest in startups and technology. When he began his summer internship search, one company that grabbed his attention was Shutterstock.

In our interview with Raghav, he shares how he separated himself from the competition by using his about.me page.

raghav haran

Tell us about yourself.

Since I was in third grade, I’ve always loved creating things. I’d write short stories for my entire class to read and observed how they reacted to each section in the story, so I could iterate and make the next one better. In fourth grade, I’d make board games for my class to play, and observed their interactions throughout the gameplay to see how the product could be improved.

I’m super interested…

View original post 308 more words

